Select menu: Tools | Options (Menus Tab)
The menu settings are the settings of check boxes, radio buttons and list buttons that are stored when a menu is closed. These are stored so that when a menu is re-opened it will maintain the same settings as before. These settings can be changed or saved using the push buttons. The Reset to Genstat Defaults button will change the menu settings for all menus to use those specified by Genstat. The Reset to User Defaults button will change the menu settings for all menus to use those specified by the user (i.e. those saved within a settings file in the current users Application Data folder). Save User Defaults Now will save the current menu settings to a settings file within the Application Data folder.
To customize Genstat, set the options you require on particular menus and then use Save User Defaults Now to save these settings. Next time you run Genstat these will form the default settings for the menus.
Lets you customize the menus to include additional features. If Show Multiple Comparisons on ANOVA Menu is selected an additional button will appear on the ANOVA Options and Further Output menus enabling you to specify Multiple Comparisons.
Lets you customize how data structures are displayed in the menus.
|Include Suffixed identifier names in Available Data boxes and Data View||This option will allow display of suffixed identifiers (e.g. X) in menus. You may need to disable this option if you work with large data sets with large numbers of suffixed identifiers.|
|Use Data View sort order in Available Data boxes||When selected, the current sort order used within the Data View will be used to display the data within the Available Data boxes on all menus.|
Raise Output on running an analysis
When selected, the output window will be raised into view when an analysis is run using the menus.
Use legacy dialogs
Starting with Windows 7 some dialogs such as for opening or saving files have been upgraded to utilize the current windows platform features. If you do not wish to use these dialogs then you can select this option to use Windows XP style dialogs.
Save menu positions
When this is selected, the menus will open at their last used position in the client, otherwise they will be opened at the centre of the client. If the Reset positions button is clicked the menu positions will be reset to the centre of the client. Note: if a menu has been opened and then canceled before being run, then any new position will not be remembered. The menu positions are stored in the settings file in the current users Application Data folder.